Bayleecarroll’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My very own song!!! ”Glorify Him” June 24, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rod Carroll @ 9:28 pm

I have been playing some guitar and this song just came to me as if God gave it to me and said ”hear you wrote this song and now use it to glorify me and share my word with people!!!” I love this song and my Savior who inspired me to write this song!!! I also want to thank my dad who taped me singing my song. This song is about how when people who know God, see something great they can tell it was from the Lord but when lost people see that same thing they make up an excuse like in the song: “its just the sun”, and the song is saying that’s why we should Glorify God cause he is are Savior and when people who are lost see us glorify Him their hearts may be changed and come to know the Lord, but when we fall and drift away from him and become worldly those same lost people who saw you glorifying God to start with and then see you drifting away from church and the Lord they think ” Man if that’s what a person who loves the Lord acts like then I’m not sure I want to know God.” HOPE YOU LIKE IT!!!!

 

5 Responses to “My very own song!!! ”Glorify Him””

  1. rodcarroll Says:

    I am so proud of you Baylee and blessed to have you as my girl. Continue to trust Christ with all of your life and make much of Him in all you do. I love you Bay.

  2. adam Says:

    Hey Baylee………I do like it. Keep up the good work, follow your parents as they continue to lead you and trust the Lord and Glorify Him in all things.

    God Bless

  3. Brittany Says:

    Baylee that song was awesome! God has given you such a talent and a lot of courage to be able to do that in front of a crowd. Keep it up! Maybe one day, if I ever pick up my guitar more than once every 3 months, we can play together!

  4. Angela Says:

    Baylee that is really awesome! God is working in you already to be a force for Him in this world. Keep it up! Love ya!

  5. Tammy Phipps Says:

    Baylee, girl you ROCK!!!! Double Dutch Bus move over ’cause here comes Bayyyyyyylee Carrollllllllllllll!!!!! You are super talented!!! Thank you for singing for Jesus!!! Thank you for being a true friend to my favorite girl–Miss Natalie Phipps!!

    Love ya sista!!
    Tammy Phipps


Leave a Reply

